Session Information

[May 20] Community Resilience & Healing during COVID-19

Date & Time: May 20, 2020 at 1pm EST (12pm CST/11am MST/10am PST/9am AK/8am HI)

Description:During this session, our guest speakers will share from their work how we can understand the factors that promote community resilience during COVID-19 and lessons learned about community healing in past traumas.

Quick Links:

Invited Speakers:

Kira H. Banks, PhD, Associate Professor, Clinical Program, Department of Psychology at Saint Louis University, CEO of Raising Equity

 

 

 

 

Alonzo L. Plough, PhD, MPH, MA, is the Chief Science Officer and vice president of Research-Evaluation-Learning at the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

 

 

 

Alice Schenall, MPH, MCHES®, CDP, Director of Quality Improvement, Rural Health Group, Inc.

 

 

 

 

SPONSORS

Clinical Scholars is a national leadership program for experienced health care providers supported by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.

UNC Rural: Website | Twitter